Conference on Research in Undergraduate Mathematics Education

Aus Madipedia
(Weitergeleitet von CRUME 2010)
Wechseln zu: Navigation, Suche


Konferenz: Conference on Research in Undergraduate Mathematics Education (CRUME 2010). Raleigh, North Carolina, USA.

Internet: Conference on Research in Undergraduate Mathematics Education

Termin: 25.02.2010 - 28.02.2010 Februar 2010


Kurzbeschreibung

von der Webseite: The conference is a forum for researchers in collegiate mathematics education to share results of research addressing issues pertinent to the learning and teaching of undergraduate mathematics. The conference is organized around the following themes: results of current research, contemporary theoretical perspectives and research paradigms, and innovative methodologies and analytic approaches as they pertain to the study of undergraduate mathematics education.

Themen

Program for the Special Interest Group of the Mathematical Association of America on Research in Undergraduate Mathematics Education:

For more information click: http://rume.org/crume2010/Program2010.htm

Programmkomitee

Program Committee Chairperson

Stacy Brown, Pitzer College Kontakt: mailto:Stacy_Brown@pitzer.edu


Local Organizer

Karen Keene, North Carolina State University Kontakt: mailto: kakeene@gwced.ncsu.edu


Conference Planning Committee

Jason Belnap , Brigham Young University Kontakt: mailto:belnap@mathed.byu.edu

Natasha M Speer, University of Maine Kontakt: mailto:speer@math.maine.edu

Stacey Brown, Pitzer College Kontakt: mailto:Stacy_Brown@pitzer.edu

Allison Toney, University of North Carolina, Wilmington Kontakt: mailto:Toneyaf@uncw.edu

Hope Gerson, Brigham Young University Kontakt: mailto:hope@mathed.byu.edu

Joe Wagner, Xavier University Kontakt: mailto:wagner@xavier.edu

Karen Allen Keene (Local Organizer), North Carolina State University Kontakt: mailto:kakeene@gwced.ncsu.edu

Keith Weber, Rutgers University Kontakt: mailto:Keith.weber@gse.rutgers.edu


Jessica Knapp, Pima Community College Kontakt: mailto:jlknapp@pima.edu

Aaron Weinberg, Ithaca College Kontakt: mailto:aweinberg@ithaca.edu

Karen Marrongelle, Portland State University Kontakt: mailto:karenmar@pdx.edu

Michelle Zandieh (Past Program Chair),Arizona State University Kontakt: mailto:zandieh@asu.edu

Jenn Christian-Smith, University of Texas at Austin Kontakt: mailto:jenn.smith@mail.utexas.edu

Sean Larsen, Portland State University Kontakt: mailto:slarsen@pdx.edu


Hauptvorträge

Plenary Speakers:

Dr. Robert Beichner, North Carolina State University, North Carolina, USA

Dr. David Bressoud, Macalester University, Minnesota, USA

Dr. Adrian Simpson, Durham University, United Kingdom

Dr. Patricio Herbst, University of Michigan, Michigan, USA

Dr. Uri Treisman, University of Texas, Texas, USA

Dr. Michael Gage

Veröffentlichungen

Konferenzbericht